Colorado Shed Company Reviews

At Colorado Shed Company, we aim to create structures Exceed Your Expectations. Read real Colorado Shed Company reviews from customers about their experience and how they are using their Sheds, Garages, CabinsLoafing Sheds, and other buildings

Have we heard from you yet? We would love to hear about your experience with your Colorado Shed Company building and the CSC Team.

The staff at Colorado shed were great to work with. My shed was assembled on site. Everything was as I ordered. The shed is well built and sturdy. I’m extremely happy with the finished product.

Matthew Bright
November 13, 2019

Extremely Happy

My cabin is wonderful! The staff are great and they go the extra mile to make sure their customers are satisfied! Cody was a great sales person, Nelson did a great job on our pad and making us happy. Brian was extremely talented when he did our delivery, our driveway is tricky! Julian is one of the hardest workers I have ever seen, lots of energy! They are all great! I would definitely recommend Colorado Shed Company and we will be back for another shed!

Colleen K Smith
November 12, 2019
A-Frame Cabin, A-Frame Single Car, A-Frame Two Car Garage, Animal Shelters, Cabins, Chicken Coops, Gable Sheds, Garages, Gazebos, High Barn, High Barn Cabins, High Barn Single Car Garage, High Barn Two Car Garage, Loafing Sheds, Outdoor, Pergolas, Poly Furniture, Storage Shed, Tack Room, Urban Modern, Western
Zachary Wilson
November 7, 2019
Mary Hayes
November 7, 2019

Very professionally done.

Rocco Meconi
November 4, 2019
Susan Prieto
November 3, 2019

These sheds are quality built, look great, and are delivered quickly exactly as promised. The process from selection to purchase to delivery is seamless; it’s clear Colorado Shed Company is one of the most high quality, trustworthy and reliable companies in the business. Thank you so very much for my new shed!

Treasure VanDreumel
November 3, 2019

Very professional and confident. Good quality product and genuine people. Service before and after the sale very satisfying.

Bob Druitt
November 1, 2019

High quality product and efficient, friendly service. Can’t beat that!

Tammie Ray
November 1, 2019
Bob Keller
November 1, 2019

Our experience with Colorado Shed was easy and positive throughout the whole process.

Initial contact and quote was by Email, then contacted Cody via phone to finalize and place the order. We were given a lead time of approximately 2 weeks and it was 2 weeks when we were contacted for delivery.

The delivery driver Brian was willing to move the delivery up a day to accommodate our schedule. The site is 3/4 mile down a primitive road and then a fairly steep narrow driveway with a switchback. This was accomplished with no issues, showing that a skilled operator with the right equipment can make things that really aren’t, look easy.

We’re very pleased with the quality construction of the shed. Things like 16″ centers, hurricane ties, 2×6 rafters and no signs that corners were cut during the construction.

Thanks
Shane & Jody

Larry Bridger
October 19, 2019

“Just Awesome!”

We have just moved to Colorado from Minnesota and needed some extra storage , we are so glad we stopped by to talk with CSC!
The employees they have are very knowable, friendly and helpful, we couldn’t of asked for a better experience. We love our new shed!!!! Thank you

Jody and Bev Schulze
October 15, 2019
Storage Shed

Colorado Shed built a quality garage in a timely manner. It’s refreshing to find a company where integrity is a core value. I would highly recommend CSC – a company that cares about their products and their customers.

Ken Fay
October 12, 2019

love the shed and everyone was great !

Geraldine Munger
October 11, 2019

This company is the best to work with. The quality is absolutely wonderful! They are very understanding in the delivery and having to change dates. We had an issue with money we thought we were going to have in time, falling through. They were very understanding until we got it worked out. HIGHLY recommend them and we plan on buying a few more things from them!

Anshey Hanshem
October 11, 2019

My experience with Colorado Shed Company was fantastic from the initial sales inquiry to completion. Everyone involved was terrific.

Brad Wheelus
October 1, 2019

Way to go CO Shed Co!

I am extremely happy with Colorado shed company! The construction of my cabin is exceptional including solid western red cedar porch pillars and railings, exterior decking screws used on the porch instead of nails, excellent quality interior tongue and groove 3/4 inch plywood flooring, hurricane ties at every rafter joint, and the fit of every stud, rafter, & plywood piece is very tight with no gaps! I am so glad I ordered the spray foam insulation for the floor walls and roof . My cabin stays nice and cool throughout a 90-degree day. Top-notch people work at Colorado shed company… Julian the sales manager was very thorough in answering my questions and emailing quotes promptly. Nelson the owner did an excellent job with leveling my site using a skid steer and laser transit. Since I ordered metal siding & roofing, Aaron their metal building expert did an excellent job with the construction, and I was even allowed to contact him to discuss specific details. Last but not least, the delivery operation went very smoothly without error. Many thanks to the entire Colorado Shed Company crew!

Sincerely,
Richard S.

Richard A Snyder
August 9, 2019
A-Frame Cabin, Cabins, High Barn Cabins

Jim Hoar

I would highly recommend Innovative Structures. for all your storage building needs in Southern Colorado. I recently purchased a large storage building from them and was extremely satisfied with the overall process from start to finish.
The process started a number of months ago with Julian Garber, Sales Manager. We were moving and needed extra storage space at the new location. Julian was very helpful and patient throughout the process. He followed up very well, was never pushy and always there to assist as needed.
The craftsmanship and attention to detail of Innovative’s actual construction of the building is as good anyone could expect. They were very competitive in pricing, even with companies that I got quotes from that were significantly closer to our new location. The building is truly “Built to Last” just as they advertise.
The delivery of the building was on time as scheduled and went very smoothly. Brian the delivery specialist did an outstanding job of placing the large building within a couple of inches of the exact location. That was after transporting it a couple of hundred miles over two mountain passes without any issues.
Again, I would highly recommend Nelson Hoover and the Innovative Structures crew for any building needs in Colorado. Thanks for a job well done.

Jim H.
December 12, 2018
Storage Shed

I Wish Every Company Took Care of Their Customers Like These Guys

Colorado Shed Company Reviews and Testimonials 1

Short version: I asked ISI Sheds to do what I truly believed was impossible at the time I asked them. Not only did they do it, but their work and craftsmanship were outstanding, and their customer service is excellent. Truly one of the best consumer experiences I’ve had in years. We talked to the other companies, including the the big one everyone knows about. None of them would do what we wanted within the time frame we needed it. All of them were significantly more expensive for what would have been an inferior product. Way to go ISI Sheds!

Details (For those who are interested:

1. I asked them to build a fully customized, 12′ x 20′, barn style shed… (insulated residential doors and windows, a transom, half-loft, w/extra height at the peak, insulated floors, vapor barrier/house wrap under the siding, etc.).

2. I began discussions with Nelson on June 23rd, but did not finalize my order until June 26th. Then I asked them if they could build that custom shed, and deliver it to my lot in the mountains by or before July 4th. It was delivered on July 3rd, exactly one week after I signed the contract.

3. Did I mention my property is located in the woods, 2.5 miles off the paved road, on an unmaintained road that is pretty much a steep uphill climb the whole way, with switchbacks, low hanging power and phone lines, and occasionally narrows as it passes between unmovable objects like house-sized rocks and trees?

4. Did I mention that once they got there, they had to use a special trailer, and a “mule” to get the shed situated exactly where I wanted it (I mean literally within 1/4″ tolerance on all 4 corners!

And they did all of that for far less than any of their competitors. Seriously, these guys are the best and I give them my strongest possible endorsement!

Larry Brake
July 27, 2018
High Barn, Storage Shed

Amazing Donation

Colorado Shed Company Reviews and Testimonials 2

I am so pleased to offer everyone at Innovative Structures a HUGE (albeit long over-due) “Thank You” for the shed you donated to Family Crisis Service (FCSI) in Canon City. We worked closely with Brian to make all of the arrangement, and the two installers (I wish I knew their names) were in and out in a flash.
In December, Innovative Structures donated a custom built shed to FCSI, covering all material costs and labor to install the shed (see picture).
We are so thankful for this donation, as it offers us some much needed additional space to store shelter supplies (diapers, cleaning supplies, bedding, and donations).
Thank you so much, you have been a true blessing to Family Crisis and the work we do to help those impacted by domestic violence.
Sincerely, FCSI Staff

Family Crisis Services
April 2, 2018
Gable Sheds, Storage Shed

Awesome shed, high quality, competitive price.

We got the 10’x20’ shed and couldn’t be happier with our purchase. It was built and delivered quickly. Everyone was helpful and very professional. Highly recommend buying from them vice tough shed. I love that it’s a local southern Colorado owned company as I try to keep my money local. Thank you so much.

Richard Dawson
April 2, 2018
Storage Shed

Third Building

I have purchased 3 buildings from Innovative Structures over the last few years; the last being a cabin. I see a fourth one in the future. They will build what you need with quality materials. Shop around and you will see the difference.
Very good people to work with!

Myron Hershberger
February 21, 2018
Cabins, High Barn, Storage Shed

Thanks and Commendation for Exemplary Service Provided By Innovative Structures

I am pleased to provide a letter of commendation to Innovative Structures of Penrose, Colorado for services provided in the construction of a 32 X 24 foot garage structure on my property in Buena Vista, Colorado.

I stopped in at the offices of Innovative Structures on a return trip home from Pueblo, Colorado to look at ideas for construction of a sizable garage on my property in Buena Vista to compliment my existing custom home. I discussed several options with Nelson Hoover, who was generous with his time and experience, and showed me several examples on their site, of the structures they build. I ultimately worked with IS to design a 760 square foot custom structure to meet my needs.

All work performed by Nelson Hoover and his associates at Innovative Structures was done in an efficient, on schedule, and high quality manner. Communication by phone, text, in person/ on site was highly professional and straightforward. All employees and associates of IS (including excavation, cement, door specialists, and others) worked with a truly admirable work ethic and were of highest integrity. I enjoyed meeting every one of them.

I have now had the time to look at the completed garage and find the work to be of true quality workmanship. Excavation work occurred quickly and efficiently despite the legendary boulders that can be found in the Arkansas River Valley. The cement work appears flawless. Carpentry in the 2 x 6 construction is of very close tolerances and the structure is exceedingly stout. Window recommendations and installation make for good security yet allow good quality ambient light during daylight hours. Roof pitch and premium shingle recommendations compliment the adjacent custom home in shape and color. I expressed an interest in having all activity on site minimize impact on the natural vegetation to the extent possible. All personnel did their utmost to comply, for which I am grateful.

Finally, if the high quality structure was not enough to encourage me to offer this recommendation, then the final cost certainly was. I had obtained four bids on the project. Innovative Structures was highly competitive and also allowed me the flexibility to customize my structure to meet my on site needs.

I wholeheartedly and unequivocally recommend Innovative Structures to anyone looking to have constructed on your site, a high quality garage or similar structure.

Jonathan Halpern
November 17, 2017
Garages, A-Frame Two Car Garage

Impressed

Colorado Shed Company Reviews and Testimonials 3

Impressive group to do business with, I must say. They were immediately responsive from the time I first stopped by to see if they could do the shed we needed. The shed is solidly built, perfectly in place, and on time. Wow! Also great fun to watch that amazing trailer put the shed in place.

November 7, 2017
High Barn, Storage Shed

Nothing But Awesome

From my interactions with both Nelson and Brian I have nothing but awesome things to say. Very professional, very polite, and very honest men. Would do business with these guys over anyone else.

Russell Larsen
October 10, 2017
Gable Sheds, Storage Shed

More wonderful than I expected

ISI will get all my business! I went to a different company first I had been to talk to them before and when I went to go buy the terms changed a long with the prices. I then went to ISI, I told them what I needed and the time crunch I was in. They made and delivered my new shed in 6 days it is more wonderful than I expected so many extra touches and for cheaper than the other place! Thank you so much for my wonderful new shed!

Lynette Newton
October 10, 2017
High Barn, Storage Shed